Chatom mural

Chatom Elementary School

WE have a lot to learn today! MAKE it a great day!

Chatom Elementary School is located west of Turlock in a rural agricultural area, bordered by orchards, dairies and corn fields. We offer a rigorous academic program designed to meet state standards and challenge students to think creatively and problem solve. Full-day kindergarten and transitional kindergarten (TK)  provide students with a solid academic foundation. Our students compete annually with other schools in the County Spelling Championship, Science Fair, and Elementary Science Olympiad. Our close-knit staff collaborates regularly to meet the needs of students and analyze student progress.

A reading and writing support teacher provides literacy remediation. A physical-education specialist provides instruction to grade 3-5 students.

We are proud of our after-school programs. We offer K-5 students homework help, academic intervention and enrichment electives. Enrichment course offerings vary, but currently students may choose from music, art, digital art, Spanish, rocket science, Yosemite Environmental Living Program, keyboarding, technology, hands-on science, or AR reading club. A late bus is provided for students who participate in after-school courses.

Chatom is a place where students can get a high-quality college prep education. Many of our students’ families have attended for multiple generations. Parents are actively involved in a partnership with Chatom staff to provide the best education for our students. Primary classes are 20:1 staff-to-student ratio. Intermediate classes are 32:1. We have 400 students enrolled.

Providing a safe and positive learning environment for students is our first priority. All students are expected to conduct themselves in a responsible manner, showing courtesy and respect toward all individuals and property.

 

Chatom Elementary Newsletter

Congratulations to our Spelling Bee Champions!

Our Mission

The mission of Chatom Elementary is to provide a comprehensive, rigorous instructional program with creative learning opportunities and experiences that meet the needs of it’s diverse rural student population, ensuring all students reach their individual potential to be responsible, compassionate, contributing citizens.

 

Lee Nuestro Boletín

Staff Directory

Chatom Elementary       209-664-8500

Rowley, Chanda               Chatom Elementary Principal                      crowley@chatom.k12.ca.us

Cruz, Bernadette             Secretary/Data Services                                 bcruz@chatom.k12.ca.us

Ayala, Manuel                  Secretary/Parent Liasion                               mayala@chatom.k12.ca.us

Souza, Nancy                   Nurse                                                                  nsouza@chatom.k12.ca.us

Machado, Courtney        Counseling                                                        cmachado@chatom.k12.ca.us

Williamson, Sandy          Library                                                              swilliamson@chatom.k12.ca.us

Stewart, Houkje               Speech Pathologist                                         hstewart@chatom.k12.ca.us

Soto, Jimenez Daniel       Computer Lab Tech                                       djimenezsoto@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

 

Teachers             

Aguiniga, Linda                  Kindergarten                                     laguiniga@chatom.k12.ca.us

Bos-Pineiro, Lisa               Reading Specialist                            lbos@chatom.k12.ca.us

Burdick, Barry                    5th grade                                             bburdick@chatom.k12.ca.us

Carlson, Dan                       3rd grade                                              dcarlson@chatom.k12.ca.us

Corkwell, Jolene               Kindergarten                                     jcorkwell@chatom.k12.ca.us

Day, Kelley                          4th grade                                              kday@chatom.k12.ca.us

Dompe, Eloisa                   Transitional Kindergarten             edompe@chatom.k12.ca.us

Eichert, Greg                      3rd grade                                             geichert@chatom.k12.ca.us

Espindula, Amy                 2nd grade                                              aespindula@chatom.k12.ca.us

Gilmore, Tara                     5th grade                                             tgilmore@chatom.k12.ca.us

Gonzales, Guadalupe     3rd grade                                              ggonzales@chatom.k12.ca.us

Goulart, Kaitlin                  P. E.                                                   kgoulart@chatom.k12.ca.us

Haile, Beth                          1st grade                                             bhaile@chatom.k12.ca.us

Oliveira, Christina             4th grade                                              coliveira@chatom.k12.ca.us

Keegan, Cathy                   Special Day                                         ckeegan@chatom.k12.ca.us

Mensonides, Kim             2nd grade                                           kmensonides@chatom.k12.ca.us

Ostrander, Sharon           1st grade                                               sostrander@chatom.k12.ca.us

Padilla, Shannon               Kindergarten                                     spadilla@chatom.k12.ca.us

Parman, Allyson               1st grade                                             aparman@chatom.k12.ca.us

Redman, Kelli                    2nd grade                                            kredman@chatom.k12.ca.us

Santos, Terri                       Resource                                             tsantos@chatom.k12.ca.us

7221 Clayton Rd Turlock, CA 95380

Find Us

Chatom Elementary School

7221 Clayton Rd
Turlock, CA 95380

Phone: 209-664-8500
Fax: 209-664-8520

Follow Us

Map IconFacebook IconInstagram LogoParent Square