Chatom mural

Chatom Elementary School

WE have a lot to learn today! MAKE it a great day!

Chatom Elementary School is located west of Turlock in a rural agricultural area, bordered by orchards, dairies and corn fields. We offer a rigorous academic program designed to meet state standards and challenge students to think creatively and problem solve. Full-day kindergarten and transitional kindergarten (TK)  provide students with a solid academic foundation. Our students compete annually with other schools in the County Spelling Championship, Science Fair, and Elementary Science Olympiad. Our close-knit staff collaborates regularly to meet the needs of students and analyze student progress.

A reading and writing support teacher provides literacy remediation. A physical-education specialist provides instruction to grade 3-5 students.

We are proud of our after-school programs. We offer K-5 students homework help, academic intervention and enrichment electives. Enrichment course offerings vary, but currently students may choose from music, art, digital art, Spanish, rocket science, Yosemite Environmental Living Program, keyboarding, technology, hands-on science, or AR reading club. A late bus is provided for students who participate in after-school courses.

Chatom is a place where students can get a high-quality college prep education. Many of our students’ families have attended for multiple generations. Parents are actively involved in a partnership with Chatom staff to provide the best education for our students. Primary classes are 20:1 staff-to-student ratio. Intermediate classes are 32:1. We have 400 students enrolled.

Providing a safe and positive learning environment for students is our first priority. All students are expected to conduct themselves in a responsible manner, showing courtesy and respect toward all individuals and property.

 

Chatom Elementary Newsletter

Our Mission

The mission of Chatom Elementary is to provide a comprehensive, rigorous instructional program with creative learning opportunities and experiences that meet the needs of it’s diverse rural student population, ensuring all students reach their individual potential to be responsible, compassionate, contributing citizens.

 

Staff Directory

 

Rowley, Chanda Chatom Elementary Principal crowley@chatom.k12.ca.us
Cruz, Bernadette Secretary/Data Services bcruz@chatom.k12.ca.us
Drake, Lisa Secretary/Parent Liasion ldrake@chatom.k12.ca.us
Souza, Nancy Nurse nsouza@chatom.k12.ca.us
Williamson, Sandy Library swilliamson@chatom.k12.ca.us
 Jimenez Soto-Daniel Computer Lab Tech djimenezsoto@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

Teachers

 

Aubertin, Kaci P.E. kaubertin@chatom.k12.ca.us
Aguiniga, Linda Kindergarten laguiniga@chatom.k12.ca.us
Burdick, Barry 5th grade bburdick@chatom.k12.ca.us
Carlson, Dan 3rd grade dcarlson@chatom.k12.ca.us
Corkwell, Jolene Kindergarten jcorkwell@chatom.k12.ca.us
DaCunha, Felicitas 1st grade fdacunha@chatom.k12.ca.us
Dompe, Eloisa Transitional Kindergarten edompe@chatom.k12.ca.us
Eichert, Greg 3rd grade geichert@chatom.k12.ca.us
Espindula, Amy 2nd grade aespindula@chatom.k12.ca.us
Gilmore, Tara 5th grade tgilmore@chatom.k12.ca.us
Gonzales, Guadalupe 3rd grade ggonzales@chatom.k12.ca.us
Haile, Beth 1st grade bhaile@chatom.k12.ca.us
Oliveira, Christina 4th grade coliveira@chatom.k12.ca.us
Keegan, Cathy Special Day ckeegan@chatom.k12.ca.us
Martinez, Vanessa 4th grade vmartinez@chatom.k12.ca.us
Mensonides, Kim 2nd grade kmensonides@chatom.k12.ca.us
Ostrander, Sharon 1st grade sostrander@chatom.k12.ca.us
Padilla, Shannon Kindergarten spadilla@chatom.k12.ca.us
Redman, Kelli 2nd grade kredman@chatom.k12.ca.us
Santos, Terri Resource tsantos@chatom.k12.ca.us
Schut, Monica Reading Specialist mschut@chatom.k12.ca.us

7221 Clayton Rd Turlock, CA 95380

Find Us

Chatom Elementary School

7221 Clayton Rd
Turlock, CA 95380

Phone: 209-664-8500
Fax: 209-664-8520

Follow Us

Map IconFacebook IconInstagram LogoParent Square