Chatom mural

Chatom Elementary School

WE have a lot to learn today! MAKE it a great day!

Chatom Elementary School is located west of Turlock in a rural agricultural area, bordered by orchards, dairies and corn fields. We offer a rigorous academic program designed to meet state standards and challenge students to think creatively and problem solve. Full-day kindergarten and transitional kindergarten (TK) provide students with a solid academic foundation. Our close-knit staff collaborates regularly to meet the needs of students and analyze student progress. Many of our students’ families have attended for multiple generations and parents are actively involved in a partnership with Chatom staff to provide the best education for our students. Providing a safe and positive learning environment for students is our first priority. All students are expected to conduct themselves in a responsible manner, showing courtesy and respect toward all individuals and property.

 

 

Principal’s Message:

Dear Chatom Students and Families,

On behalf of the Warrior Family & Community, it is truly my pleasure to extend a warm and heartfelt welcome to you as we begin the 2020-2021 school year at Chatom Elementary School. August is the time of year to reconnect with old friends and welcome new ones. We at Chatom are very pleased to welcome everyone to the new school year! To those students and parents who are new to the Warrior family, we extend an especially warm welcome and best wishes for an exciting and productive year in your new school.

We hope that you will quickly feel at home and become involved in the activities of our school through the PTC and your child’s classroom program. As I begin my 1st year as principal of Chatom, I will continue to work diligently with parents and faculty to foster an atmosphere that promotes a learning community characterized by child centered instruction and decisions, academic excellence, trust, respect, community involvement, excellent communications, and recognition of both student and staff achievement.

I am committed to working in collaboration with you to continue to develop and implement this shared vision. Working together as a team we will move forward in our mission this new school year to create a nurturing, disciplined, and challenging environment in which all students can learn at optimum levels and become responsible members of society. We have so much to be proud of as a staff, family, and community and it feels good knowing “we are all in this together”! By working as a team with you, we will be able to offer the best to our children. Our school success wouldn’t happen without you!

I look forward to working closely with you to provide a quality education program as well as a positive learning environment for your child(ren). Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Sara Cruz
Principal

 

Hey! Check out Chatom’s Youtube Channel

For videos, information, messages, and more!

 Students of the Month –

January

 

Chatom Elementary Newsletter

Our Mission

The mission of Chatom Elementary is to provide a comprehensive, rigorous instructional program with creative learning opportunities and experiences that meet the needs of it’s diverse rural student population, ensuring all students reach their individual potential to be responsible, compassionate, contributing citizens.

 

Read Our Newsletter
Lee Nuestro Boletín

Staff Directory

Chatom Elementary School
Cruz, Sara

Cruz, Bernadette

Hernandez, Yajayra

Souza, Nancy

Machado, Courtney

Williamson, Sandy

Sanchez, Lisa

Jimenezsoto, Daniel

Principal

Comm/Data Services Tech

Secretary/Parent Liaison

Nurse

Counseling

Library

Speech Pathologist

Computer Lab Tech/Tech Support

scruz@chatom.k12.ca.us 

bcruz@chatom.k12.ca.us

yhernandez@chatom.k12.ca.us

nsouza@chatom.k12.ca.us

cmachado@chatom.k12.ca.us

swilliamson@chatom.k12.ca.us

lsanchez@chatom.k12.ca.us

djimenezsoto@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teachers
Aguiniga, Linda

Burciaga, Nayeli

Burdick, Barry

Carlson, Dan

Corkwell, Jolene

Dompe, Eloisa

Espindula, Amy

Farris, Robyn

Gilmore, Tara

Gonzales, Guadalupe

Haile, Beth

Keegan, Cathy

Moran, Alejandra

Ochoa, Alexandria

Oliveira, Christina

Ostrander, Morgan

Ostrander, Sharon

Padilla, Shannon

Redman, Kelli

Salas, Alexandria

Tyler, Brett

Kindergarten

1st grade

4th/5th grade

3rd grade

Kindergarten

Transitional Kindergarten

2nd grade

Reading Specialist

5th grade

3rd grade

1st grade

Special Day

PE

2nd grade

4th grade

3rd grade

1st grade

Kindergarten

2nd grade

4th grade

Resource

laguiniga@chatom.k12.ca.us

nburciaga@chatom.k12.ca.us

bburdick@chatom.k12.ca.us

dcarlson@chatom.k12.ca.us

jcorkwell@chatom.k12.ca.us

edompe@chatom.k12.ca.us

aespindula@chatom.k12.ca.us

rfarris@chatom.k12.ca.us

tgilmore@chatom.k12.ca.us

ggonzales@chatom.k12.ca.us

bhaile@chatom.k12.ca.us

ckeegan@chatom.k12.ca.us

amoran@chatom.k12.ca.us

aochoa@chatom.k12.ca.us

coliveira@chatom.k12.ca.us

mostrander@chatom.k12.ca.us

sostrander@chatom.k12.ca.us

spadilla@chatom.k12.ca.us

kredman@chatom.k12.ca.us

asalas@chatom.k12.ca.us

btyler@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

Find Us

Chatom Elementary School

7221 Clayton Rd
Turlock, CA 95380

Phone: 209-664-8500
Fax: 209-664-8520

Follow Us

Map IconFacebook IconInstagram LogoParent Square