Mountain View Middle School

We are Warriors

Mountain View Middle School offers a quality education in a small school setting. As we implement our state standards, curriculum and instruction is focused on providing students with the 21st century skills necessary for students to be successful in college and beyond. Our emphasis is placed on the development of skills that are centered on the following “4 C’s”: communication, creativity, critical thinking and collaboration. It is the vision of Mountain View to provide an environment where all students can reach their potential for growth both academically and socially. We strive to create an environment where all students can feel safe and valued for their uniqueness and abilities. We continue to reach out to parents and community members through Aeries, Jupiter Ed, Parent Square, and the Mountain View website, monthly newsletters, marquee, and Facebook page.

In addition to the regular school curricular program, Mountain View offers enrichment, intervention and support programs. Some of the support programs include tutoring and intervention held after school. Enrichment classes such as drama, yoga, choir and the Missoula Children’s Theatre program are also offered after school. The after-school sports program includes volleyball, soccer, girls’ basketball, boys’ basketball and track. Mountain View Middle School provides a safe, clean environment as evidenced by the low number of major injuries and the general appearance of our grounds. At present, classroom space, restroom facilities, storage, library, the computer lab and office facilities are adequate to support the instructional program. The school is in compliance with the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) regulations, fire drill and disaster drill frequency, and health-inspection criteria.

Parent involvement is highly encouraged at Mountain View Middle School. Research indicates that when parents are involved we experience an increase in attendance, grades, test scores and graduation rates. Correlating with this, we also have observed a decrease in absenteeism and discipline. We have an open-door policy at the school where parents are welcome to come to the office at any time to discuss the needs of their child or to discuss the many ways in which they can be involved with the school and their child’s education. Our students will graduate from the 8th grade prepared for high school.  The overwhelming majority of our students will advance to the Turlock School District where they will attend either Turlock High School or Pitman High School.

Mountain View Newsletter

Our Mission

The Mountain View Middle School staff is committed to providing a quality education program within an environment that promotes self-worth and values human dignity. We as a staff recognize the need to provide for our students’ academic, social, physical and emotional needs which will allow them to be successful throughout their educational career and beyond. We embrace and celebrate diversity while acknowledging that our commonalities, humor, commitment, perseverance, courage, teamwork, vision, spirit and respect for others make us all successful.

Staff Directory

Mountain View Middle School                 209-664-8515

Lewis, Steve               Mountain View Middle School Principal               slewis@chatom.k12.ca.us

Ramirez, Anna                                   Secretary                                             aramirez@chatom.k12.ca.us

Souza, Nancy                                     Nurse                                                    nsouza@chatom.k12.ca.us

Machado, Courtney                        Counseling                                          cmachado@chatom.k12.ca.us

Carlson, Zelia                                     Library                                                  zcarlson@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

 

Teachers             

Carroll, Theresa                 Special Day                                                         tcarol@chatom.k12.ca.us

Farris, Robyn                      8th grade Language Arts/History                rfarris@chatom.k12.ca.us

Hack, Jennifer                   7th grade Math/Science/PE                          jhack@chatom.k12.ca.us

Haley, Isabel                      6th grade Math/Science/History                 ihaley@chatom.k12.ca.us

Moak, Kelly                        7th grade Language Arts/History                kmoak@chatom.k12.ca.us

Nance, Laura                      6th grade Language Arts/History                lnance@chatom.k12.ca.us

Santos, Terri                       Resource                                                             tsantos@chatom.k12.ca.us

Silva, Carrie                         8th grade Math/Science/PE                        csilva@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

Faculty

 

Aguiar, Lucinda            Food Services lucindaaguiar@chatom.k12.ca.us
Santos, Cecilia            Para Educator csantos@chatom.k12.ca.us
Newman, Maria           Para Educator mdiaz@chatom.k12.ca.us
Silva, Marilyn           Yard/Cafe Duty msilva@chatom.k12.ca.us
Michaels, Shawna Yard/Cafe Duty smichael@chatom.k12.ca.us
Brasil, Bill  AM Custodian
Silva, Gilbert PM Custodian gsilva@chatom.k12.ca.us

 

 

Modesto, CA, USA

Find Us

Mountain View Middle School

10001 Crows Landing Rd.
Crows Landing, CA 95313

Phone: 209-664-8515
Fax: 209-669-1733

Follow Us

Map IconFacebook IconJupiter Ed.Parent Square